• A Word Wisdom Swirl

    Welcome! Here you'll find news, updates, history, and much more like Links to Twitter, Facebook, etc. So glad we have connected! Blessings ~ Sally Aderton
  • Past Musings

  • Be My Friend

  • Tweet, Tweet – Sally’s Chirps

  • If you are interested in the same but from the World Tribe At-large, use your email address to subscribe to this blog and you will receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • RSS

    Add me to your favorite reader: https://sallyaderton.wordpress.com/feed/
  • Archives

  • Nice to Meet You!

Christmas Blessings

I have been sooo busy that I have thought about posting a message but not been able to bring the thought to action. This morning I woke up at 5 am Pacific Standard Time just plain excited about…life. I need to share some of that excitement with you. I want to give Christmas Blessings of love through my words.

I was supposed to go to Portland on Saturday for my friend Mindy Roddy’s 50th birthday party. Mindy had been planning this party since July. Mindy, just so you know is someone who rivals Martha Stewart when it comes to party planning, home decor, and well, just being the Hostess with the Most-tess! I am sure you have heard about our winter wonderland here in North America. My plane was canceled and I missed the party….darn!

Well, I was reminded again that Mother Nature is bigger than us all. When I could not get out the second try on Monday, the Southwest customer service man asked me if I would teach classes at the gate for their passengers of how to handle a cancelled flight. He said those words “there is a greater power than us” made his day. So, I gave him a hug and he told me now I had made his Christmas. 

So, I need to send you the the Blog post I put on my real estate company’s site about sharing the Spirit of the Season. It is titled “Infecting the World with Happiness and Creating Positive Change.” This Christmas more than ever I have seen people in Santa hats, elf hats, and reindeer ears and cars decorated. I have also seen more accidents on the road, rudeness in stores, and crazy driving in parking lots. What a paradox this is!? I hope you are blessing people on your path more than ever. Remember, energy is energy. Keep sharing the positive as it is what this winter solstice season is about…remembering our light and letting it shine.

Santa I guess wanted me to wake up in my own bed on Christmas morning. I am going tonight to church at The Unity Center and celebrating with the children. I cannot imagine doing anything else this year than being with my spiritual family since I am not with my biological family or my friends. Of course, if I were in Illinois, I would be going to church as it is our family tradition. There is a reason we have traditions. It centers us back to home. I am finally home in San Diego. It has taken me 3 years to make it so but blessed be I have arrived.

This has been a great year and 2009 is going to be fantastic. I am starting my New Year’s with an open house on January 1. There is a folklore that says:  “How one spends New Year’s Day sets the tone or theme for your entire year.” January 1, 2008 I went whale watching. I have lived in California for 25 years and had never gone. My theme for this year has been doing things I have never done. This was a fun year because I realized that if I am adventuring, I am happy. This year I want my theme to be that people come to my home to celebrate life. If you are in town, come by, it will be a beach bash for sure.

My 2009 is starting with a party at my house New Year’s Day. I am going to Disneyland on the 3rd for the first time since 1988. Then, January 17th I fly to Philadelphia to get to the Presidential Inauguration in Washington, D.C.! My friend Kyra Randall who was one of my 25 roommates in the 1980s in San Francisco has invited me to go. Her father, Benny Holman, was the first African American Fire Chief in San Diego. Benny has given Krya tickets to the Inaugural reception and last night Kyra called and invited me to go. She said that she could not imagine going with anyone else. Kyra, dido! I guess Spirit wants me in that sacred place on January 20th to witness history in the making. Wow..I am so there 🙂

I had written a life “To Do” list this year and seeing the Freedom Bell in Philadelphia was on it. Now, I have a plane ticket. If Mother Nature allows, I will be there in just a few weeks. Dreams are meant to come true. However, we have to do the work, walk the walk, not just talk the talk to make them happen. There is no secret to manifesting. It is up to us and our choices with what the river brings good or bad, positive or negative.

Sally sharing sweets at the PB Holiday Parade

Sally sharing sweets at the PB Holiday Parade

Martin Luther King said, “Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that.” I think we just need to shine our light and love more, to get more love. I need to bless others to be blessed. There is no real question about what I am ‘to do’. I just need to keep loving more to have a more loving world.

 

My river is bringing me Christmas blessings. I hope yours is bring you the same. We are one family. We are one people. We are all so very blessed in this America. If you do not like Christmas traditions, I might suggest that you just go and create some that do work for you. As long as they make you happy and do not hurt others, your happiness blesses us all. I think that was what Jesus really wanted us to know. Each of us do make a difference. How are you going to make yours?

Happy Holy Season!

Love Always, Sally

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Kyra

     /  December 25, 2008

    This is the most exciting time of my life!! In the midst of all the chaos in so many of our lives, there is a glimmer of hope, named Barack AND Michelle Obama! This will be fab! Swal, did you ever think…22 years ago when you were taking my eight week old baby to get her ears pierced in the mall, that WE, would be heading off to see the pres, the first African American president of the US. WHO KNEW! This is yet another adventure in our whole long list of adventures! See you on the lawn! Kyra

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

