• A Word Wisdom Swirl

    Welcome! Here you'll find news, updates, history, and much more like Links to Twitter, Facebook, etc. So glad we have connected! Blessings ~ Sally Aderton
  • Past Musings

  • Be My Friend

  • Tweet, Tweet – Sally’s Chirps

  • If you are interested in the same but from the World Tribe At-large, use your email address to subscribe to this blog and you will receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • RSS

    Add me to your favorite reader: https://sallyaderton.wordpress.com/feed/
  • Archives

  • Nice to Meet You!

Pray, Love…Home

Saris and SmilesI am trying to integrate my journey to India and Bali via Japan…and it is honestly hard. The path I have been on lately was so full of love, excitement, hope, and adventure. From Washington, DC witnessing Obama become president to the kalediscope for the senses that is India to the absolute beauty of BaliBeautiful Bali…San Diego right now seems a bit…banal.

In my last post from Singapore, I was so optimistic that I would be able to write and document my days. They were too rich with the moment for me to step into the timelessness of the Internet. I love this technology but it some how separated me from the creative process instead of being the palette for me. The palette was every day from dawn to dreamtime; so rich with life I want to leave those moments there in my memory. Perhaps eventually the stories will find my tongue. But for now, I will leave my photos to give you a glimpse of the landscape I walked.

I am praying now for simple pleasures. They are here too but I must be willing to see them. I must be awake and present to appreciate them. The sunsets this week have been amazing in Mission Beach. I am loving the people in my home orbit. We have such an amazing world. I wish we were all not so stressed about money, about the future, about our fears. 

Perhaps if we played more life would not seem so hard…I think I need to go swimming….

I am practicing breathing and the wisdom of my elders. I am living like my 80 year old dad. When anyone asks him how he is, his response is always the same…”I am putting one foot in front of the other!” And, then he laughs.  

Always, Sal

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Мне нравятся Ваши посты, заставляет задуматься…

    Like

    Reply
  2. “I like your posts, sets thinking” …is the Russian translation of this comment. I imagine ‘sets thinking’ means puts a direction to the thought process. If there is another translation then let me know. Thanks! Sally

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

