• A Word Wisdom Swirl

    Welcome! Here you'll find news, updates, history, and much more like Links to Twitter, Facebook, etc. So glad we have connected! Blessings ~ Sally Aderton
  • Past Musings

  • Be My Friend

  • Tweet, Tweet – Sally’s Chirps

  • If you are interested in the same but from the World Tribe At-large, use your email address to subscribe to this blog and you will receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • RSS

    Add me to your favorite reader: https://sallyaderton.wordpress.com/feed/
  • Archives

  • Nice to Meet You!

Walking Through Fertile Ground to Higher Ground

What an amazing year this has been for me. Though I am not diagnosed as manic/depressive my experience has been just that. I will write more about the valley when the words are speech ripe. For the past 5 months I have been working diligently to heal myself and my real estate practice. My vision has returned as the creative Spirit is manifesting now again in such wonderful and powerful ways.

My new way of understanding times of depression is Fertile Ground. I have come to a place of really knowing the richness of sinking into myself. In the shadow, there is such powerful information about the patterns we create that manifest our experience. I have always felt we did not know good unless we experienced bad. I am so glad right now I am at acceptance which is the place in between.

I have a new app for my iphone that I just downloaded now. I will post to my blog and my commitment is at least once a week.  I must let this new nourishment of wisdom I have gained flow from my heart to you. It will be interesting to see what I create here. I am excited to watch it unfold.

In the meantime, I hope the waves you have been surfing are not taking you to the undertow. If they are, do not resist. Remember eventually that wave will come to shore again. I was reminded last weekend that the mountains of this land were once under the sea. The rising and falling is just life.

Here is a photo of me at my friend’s ski resort Mt. Waterman outside of Pasadena, CA on Sunday the 23rd just days after the New Moon. I spent nearly 36 hours there with no cell phone or Internet except one random moment late on Saturday afternoon. It is heaven!

I have been also reminded again this year, the path is just so much better when I am sharing with other people! I just do not need to be hooked into ‘the grid’ 24/7 so that I have moments for the greater Grid, getting hooked into God.

Thank you to all of you who held my hands and my heart.

Love All Ways,

Sally

On Top of Mount Waterman August 2009

On Top of Mount Waterman August 2009

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

