• A Word Wisdom Swirl

    Welcome! Here you'll find news, updates, history, and much more like Links to Twitter, Facebook, etc. So glad we have connected! Blessings ~ Sally Aderton
  • Past Musings

  • Be My Friend

  • Tweet, Tweet – Sally’s Chirps

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • If you are interested in the same but from the World Tribe At-large, use your email address to subscribe to this blog and you will receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • RSS

    Add me to your favorite reader: https://sallyaderton.wordpress.com/feed/
  • Archives

  • Nice to Meet You!

Spring News from the Sally Swirl

Coming to the Light

It is now May and the Spring is finally awakening full from the winter slumber here in the heartland. I am still staying with family and celebrating this chapter where I am able to spend time with loved ones. Though I am missing (seriously) California, I am blessed as I know ‘this too shall pass’ both for the good and the challenging.

The favorite things for me personally these days are hanging out with my nieces, nephews, Siblings and Outlaws, and my parents. As I now have reached the half century mark, I am even more grateful for the family O’Mine. (As a reminder, I am still single, available and taking referrals just in case you have forgotten 😉

The favorite things that have been happening with my healing practice are:

  1. my writing, creativity, and poetry ~ I am posting a lot of spontaneous poems and photos on Facebook. If we are not friends, then find me and connect! http://www.facebook.com/#!/sally.aderton <http://www.facebook.com/#%21/sally.aderton>  I am also writing longer musings about life, love, and consciousness here on my blog. Also, I connect to only people I know on LinkedIn http://www.linkedin.com There are some wonderful testimonials there for all of my professional services. It is a good place for prospective clients to get an idea of how my work is received by clients.
  2. Skype sessions at salgalove ~ how cool it is to actually be able to see the people I am helping so far away! I have done phone sessions since 1986 so this takes the ability to be present with each other to a new level.
  3. Informal spontaneous Circles are starting to happen again ~ this week on Wednesday, May 4th at 7 pm in downtown Chicago I will be facilitating a group who are interested in learning more about past-lives. Whether you believe in them or not, it will be a great opportunity to learn and experience the healing power of memory and forgiveness. Friday, May 20th at 7 pm in DeKalb I will be answering questions, leading a meditation and giving spiritual direction.
  4. I have been guided to open my sliding scale to as low as my first session rates at $50 per hour. All you need to do is ask and it shall be given. Money is never the reason that we do not take care of ourselves from the inside out.


So I still have my hand in the California real estate game. My beautiful 2/2 condo listing at 4909 Orchard Avenue #105, San Diego, CA 92107 sitting right on the cliff at Sunset beach with amazing ocean views is still on the market. The price has come down to $595,000 and it is a great property for anyone wanting a move in ready property right on the edge of the Pacific. You can see it anytime online at
http://www.amsires.com/staff/sally or just ask me for the direct MLS link where there are more photos.

My current short term goal is to get to one of the last tapings of the Oprah show. I am grateful for ever for Oprah to change the image of the New Age, metaphysics, and modern spirituality. She has made my life easier. Since I am here in Chicago, I am on her site every day looking for new ways to get tickets. Like anything, if you keep trying there is a better chance you will get what you want. If you get tickets, please consider taking me. You will be my BFF.

So, that is the news from the Sally Swirl. Please let me know what you are doing too and as Scoop Nisker used to say at the end of his news broadcast on KFOG radio in San Francisco, “If you go not like the news, go out and make some of your own!”

Always, Sally

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

