• A Word Wisdom Swirl

    Welcome! Here you'll find news, updates, history, and much more like Links to Twitter, Facebook, etc. So glad we have connected! Blessings ~ Sally Aderton
  • Past Musings

  • Be My Friend

  • Tweet, Tweet – Sally’s Chirps

  • If you are interested in the same but from the World Tribe At-large, use your email address to subscribe to this blog and you will receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • RSS

    Add me to your favorite reader: https://sallyaderton.wordpress.com/feed/
  • Archives

  • Nice to Meet You!

Cats, Dolphins and Other InterSpecies Relationships

Do you describe yourself as a ‘cat person’ or ‘dog person’? I do. I am a dog person. I like the way they are interactive, attentive, and active. However, like life has a way of doing, I have discovered a cat that has opened my eyes to the love that is possible even with allergies. She is Sassy Pants.

So when my friend in San Diego, Dove Love, posted this video on his Facebook page about the cat and the dolphin, well, I just had to share it. For the years I lived on Mission Beach, I would always feel blessed to see the dolphins swim by. I have even had the chance to swim with dolphins in Mexico and Hawaii. Dolphins are just more magical to me. Now I have realized, I was allowing myself to believe in the heirarchy of Life. I have busted myself!

Normally, I would not find a video like this so cute I had to Blog about it. However, here is my new friend Sassy Pants. ImageShe has reformed me to the error of my ways in the attitude I had about her ‘kind’. Sassy Pants has reminded me again how easy it is to slip into judgement, comparison, and ignorance about others.

This Universal Divine Creation Story does not give life to anything that does not have the connection to everything else hot-wired in to it’s Being. My Spiritual teachers are best found in every moment around me. Why do I let my worries take me away from the awe that is a part of every day? I think I will take a lesson from Sassy Pants and just Be.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

