• A Word Wisdom Swirl

    Welcome! Here you'll find news, updates, history, and much more like Links to Twitter, Facebook, etc. So glad we have connected! Blessings ~ Sally Aderton
  • Past Musings

  • Be My Friend

  • Tweet, Tweet – Sally’s Chirps

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • If you are interested in the same but from the World Tribe At-large, use your email address to subscribe to this blog and you will receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • RSS

    Add me to your favorite reader: https://sallyaderton.wordpress.com/feed/
  • Archives

  • Nice to Meet You!

Autumn News from the Sally Swirl

Having trouble viewing this email? Click here

Hi, just a reminder that you’re receiving this email because we have met someplace or you have expressed an interest in Intuitive Arts & Sciences. Don’t forget to add sally@sallyaderton.com to your address book so we’ll be sure to land in your inbox! It is really easy to unsubscribe if you no longer wish to receive our emails. Buddha said “You must empty the vessel to fill it up again.” It does not hurt my feelings if you just say no. There is no need to mark me as a spammer. Thanks for being a part of the Sally Swirl!
You may unsubscribe if you no longer wish to receive our emails.

13.gif
logo
Angel Above Monterey 2012
Click Titles for Stories from the Sally Swirl

Pilgrim’s Way
Full Moon
Book Buddy Me
Pocket Pictures
Fiscal Cliff
Love Note

Click the Store Button
to Pay on Sally’s Website.

Remember Sally’s philosophy:
Everything is negotiable!
Connect to the Love!
Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter View our profile on LinkedIn Find us on Google+ Find us on Pinterest
Gray
Join Our Mailing List
News from the Sally Swirl
Autumn 2012
Greetings!

Greetings to you from the magnificence of the Monterey Bay. It is now Thanksgiving my favorite holyday and season of Gratitude. Together we count our blessings and be grateful for what we have. I give thanks to Infinite Love in my life. I give thanks for the Miracles that happen everyday as I allow what is Holy to guide my actions. I give thanks for my loving extended family. I honor and give kudos to my Mom and Dad. They teach love and the value of family everyday. I give smiles of gratitude to my friends. Together we journey forward so I am never alone. And, I must give thanks to the beauty of this world. Looking through my heart, the view is constantly amazing!

Here are the highlights of the Sally Swirl:

~I am a visiting Consultant at Pilgrims Way, Carmel, CA
~I will be facilitating a Full Moon Circle & Celebration

~I am writing, examples The Humbling of Us or Tumblr
~I am a Book Buddy! as a Volunteer for the Boys & Girls Clubs of Monterey County
~I am healing my fiscal cliff along with the US of A
~Gifts of a desktop and laptop have been given so I can be creating Love. My Angel Matt of Monterey Computer Repair has my MacBook Pro. He thinks I am a good person and he believes in “cause and effect”. Send him smiles, customers, and thanks for his good karma rewards now!

True to the nature of reciprocity, I have a home to watch over, that is also watching over me till the Spring. I am continuing to Go With The Flow. Your prayers, patronage, presence, and love are what makes my life work.

I am grateful for you. You give me a reason to smile.

Always, Sally

Sacred Swirl
Click for Flyer

PilgimsWayPilgrim’s Way~My Way too!
I am excited to share that Cynthia Fernandes and her husband Paul Fridlund have welcomed me into their fold. This is the first time ever I have consulted in a thriving business. Pilgrim’s Way is a historic landmark and magical vortex in the charming village of Carmel-by-the-Sea. The constant stream of customers is a welcomed change from my solitude since working in an office. I am blessed to feel a part of something serving so many. Books about the area, local authors, children’s books, and music cds are all on the shelves besides metaphysical and spiritual offerings. There are wonderful gifts to be found including the items you can discover in The Secret Garden. My schedule is Fridays from 3-5 pm and Saturdays from 3-7 pm. Drop by, call for an appointment 831-624-4955 or 800-549-9922, or email. You will be welcomed and inspired for sure!

FullMoonNovember Full Moon Circle & Celebration

Super Full Moon rising in Carmel Valley
Click for Event

Wednesday, November 28, 2012
6 to 7:30 pm, optional silent meditation 5:30 pm
At The Secret Garden of Pilgrim’s Way
Dolores Street between 5th & 6th, Carmel, CA
$10 – minimum donation
We are under a cover but outside so dress warm!
For more complete information on an interactive PDF click here. I look forward to celebrating the fullness of our lives together!

BookBuddyBook Buddy Me

Boys & Girls Clubs of Monterey County
Click for Details

To help me help myself I am volunteering for the Boys & Girls Clubs of Monterey. For my health, I need short people (kids) in my Swirl. Children, more than adults, live in the present moment. As an avid reader, to share my love of reading with a child who needs some love seems almost too easy. The hard part is getting out of my scarcity thinking. As I am on food stamps, how could I be volunteering instead every single minute of every single day marketing my own business or looking for a job? My heart says, how can I not?
With the grace of my faith, the support of my family and friends, and the aid from the government, I have food and shelter. I also have an aching need in my heart to give love where it is needed. I cannot give today cash, but I can give a few hours to a child. If you have cash to give, consider this wonderful organization. On Monday I will bag groceries for Thanksgiving dinner for families donated by local businesses. We all have something we can give that will feed what we need, in return. This is true abundance. I cannot wait to meet my new Buddy, a 4th grade little girl. I have no doubt, we will become fast Friends!

holy
Share the Fun Love

pocketpicturesPocket Pictures: Accidental Art & Wisdom
The Holydays are coming quick. Jane and I ask you to consider giving our book as a gift this year. With an updated cover and more Sally sayings it is an even better one-sit (toilet reading with cleverness) read. We invite you to share your random acts of art, friendship, and faith. Just click to order. As we all love a deal. Here is a link for 15% off books sold on Blurb. Call Sally for Bulk buys. Cheers !

FiscalCliff My Fiscal Cliff ~ Facing My Fear with Love

FiscalCliffAhead
The Path of Freedom

Disclaimer*

Please do not read this unless you can:

A) have No judgement as I choose to strip myself bare

B) have No judgement of my drama story learning

C) have No judgement of yourself that your life story is different or compare our dramas

D) have the wisdom that we are all perfectly imperfect and that truth sets us free

On November 1, 2012 it was the 3rd anniversary of my emancipation from a salaried job. This time has flown by with amazing grace and tremendous grief. As my philosophy has been since starting my healing practice unchanged, I must continue to walk the integrity of my talk: As we heal ourselves, we heal the world! I would like your help to heal.

It is my desire that by this clear assessment and presentation of what is happening, I will unlock another level of my self love to flow. As I peel back the belief systems and layers of self reflection, the bottom line is always the same. There is a part of me that believes I am not deserving nor can I manage, money. And, I know that contrary to the life long patterns and multitudes of evidence to concur, I believe I can change.

Before my surgery in 1998, I was living self sufficient with no debt. I lived marginally without savings. Yet, I was able to travel and teach where ever the wind blew me. After my surgery, I had a lot of debt, and a lot of healing to do. I chose to work for my friends at their real estate company because of the emotional security, and fiscal benefits, they provided. It was an amazing time and I loved what I learned about my self and the world. However, I did not stock up for a rainy day, nor for the collapse of the real estate economy. Since 2009, I have not yet created a sustainable economy for myself.

Over time, I began to feel like I was ‘supposed to’ go without my own home. We clever humans have the capacity for justifying pretty much anything. Over and over, friends or clients said, “Sally, I cannot live like you do!” I felt pride in my ability to adapt, go without, be free from the responsibility of caring for stuff, and not be dependent on structure or consistency as my safety. Once my unemployment ended, I put on a happy face and just kept trying to make it change. It has, but not without surrendering to the humility and presence of this revelation.

There have been incredible blessings along the way too. Homes have been shared with me this entire time so I have never not had a place to sleep. My knowledge of social media went into orbit with such a desire to be heard, to be seen, to shout out to the world that I existed. My work when I get the privilege to do it, continues to bring peace and healing. Clients still call and ask for my help with their inner landscapes. Random walk-in traffic to Pilgrim’s Way is a blessing of magic every time I meet someone new. Everyday I am able to tell someone I love them.

With the “Law of Attraction” ringing always in my ears I feel I should know better, do better, be better. Should-ing on me is not loving me. Nor is it love to add guilt, shame, regret, anger, and the biggest voice of all FEAR to the chorus of self flagellation. So I breath. I say my mantras. I pray for help and guidance. And, now, I am bringing my prayers out of the etheric to share and reveal them to you.

Even with your referrals and with all of my marketing efforts my practice is an advocation not vocation. I have yet to find a company that is interested in my talent, my skills, nor my creative drive to serve. I keep believing that if I take action I am not a victim. Today, my intuition is the action I need to take is to tell the Truth, the Whole Truth, and nothing but the Truth ~ I need to work.

My ‘home’ now in Monterey is only temporary as a house sitting gig. I know until March, where I am sleeping. I am actively pursuing part time or full time or temporary or contract work. If you have any leads for me in Northern California, I would appreciate the referrals. I am also finally writing a book about Brain Surgery and Courage. Any contacts in the publishing world would also be great referrals for me.

Life to me is an inside job. I manifest everyday gratitude and celebration for what is inside of me – the light of love – and what is outside of me – the beauty of my family, friends, and the world. I just want to pay my bills too. I am not talking about a lifestyle. I am talking about the essentials. Can you imagine me without a phone?

Refexion Card - Love
Click for Details

There are testimonials to the power of my insight, wisdom, and creative solution finding online. Please consider giving yourself or someone you love a session with me. Please know that I would rather work for 100% of something than 100% of nothing. I ask that you consider purchasing as a gift for yourself or another the book Pocket Pictures: Accidental Art & Wisdom. Reflexion cards are also a great gift for your own insight through your own intuition. Hosting an Evening with Sally is also another simple way to share me with your Circle of Influence. With these simple acts I am asking you to help me, help myself. I am available to work for you or serve others in need.

So here I am, baring all of me, jumping off my fiscal cliff, soaring on my wings of grace. The winds of change will carry me on. Thank you for listening to my full monty disclosure. Times are changing and thank God, so am I. For I believe:
Vision with out action, means nothing.

As I move forward into the Great Mystery that is my future, I am also aware that I am never, ever alone. I cannot live without the loving grace of my family, the support of my friends, and the sharing of life with you. I appreciate everything that you do for me. I also appreciate that you share my work with others. It is by referrals, as my work is so personal, that others consider me to help them help themselves.

It is a privilege to do what I do. I am grateful and humbled by it all.
Always, Sally

14.jpg
Sally Aderton
Intuitive Arts & Sciences
(510) 908 7319
email Sally
www.sallyaderton.com
@sallyaderton
blog

As we heal ourselves, we heal the world!

poetry from the road
Not so random Love Notes from heaven we can see when we look with our Heart!

lovenote

Forward this email

sally |
Update Profile/Email Address | Instant removal with SafeUnsubscribe™ | Privacy Policy.

| PO Box 356 | San Bruno | California | 94066

p1x1.gif

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

