A Poem About Passion

My heart is on fire. I am full of such passion for life, for love, for my family, for my work, and for the changes that are before me. See you on the path forward, smiling from the inside out!

Sally Aderton's Blog

Like a steaming locomotive

flying fast down the tracks

holding on with friction

That’s not made to last

My passion fuels the fire

It’s heating up the train

It’s pushing for the station

That’s running in my brain


Don’t hold me with your mind

Don’t love me with your thoughts

Please tell me that you love me

That we’re wasting time

Tomorrow is before us

Just waiting to arrive

Our destination union

when our bodies do embrace

Holding on with friction

That we both must face


The station is before us

are we willing to arrive?

Can the wanting passion

help our love survive

Our personal agendas?

Our independent dreams?

And what about the service

To those who are in need?


Like a steaming locomotive

I hear the whistle call

That the station is before us

That the arrival time is now

Our service is to each other

There is…

View original post 218 more words

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

